Visa Waiver Program

Visa Waiver Program: All You Need to Know

This is a program that was introduced by the USA government that allows visitors and nationals from about 38 Visa Waiver Countries to enter USA for a maximum period of 90days without a visa. Extensions are not allowed under this program. The Visa Waiver program allows visitors to visit the United States of America at a short notice, whether you are traveling for business reasons, healthy reasons, holiday or just visiting. Below are some of the countries that are on the Visa Waiver Program.
Countries participating in the ESTA Visa Waiver

• Japan
• Sweden
• United Kingdom
• France
• Germany
• Belgium
• Italy
• Singapore
• Finland
• New Zealand
• Greece
• Monaco
• Taiwan

It is important to note that the US government can remove or add countries from the VWP. Two countries were recently removed from the program, and these are Uruguay and Argentina. A few more were also added, these include Malta, Estonia Greece and South Korea just to mention a few. The list of qualifying countries is updated regularly, so it is important to always check if your country is listed under the visa waiver program.